About Us

Friends of Saint Augustine Amphitheatre

The Friends of the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, Inc. (FOSAA) is a non-profit organization committed to making the Amphitheatre more accessible to the community. FOSAA is a private, distinct and separate organization from the St. Augustine Amphitheatre and St. Johns County. FOSAA was created in 2009 and installed its Board of Directors in early March 2010. FOSAA received 501(c) 3 tax exempt status soon after and has since become a visible presence in the community. 

Our Mission

FOSAA assists the St. Augustine Amphitheatre venue in promoting excellence in programming and in being a positive contributor to the quality of life for citizens and visitors to St. Johns County. We at FOSAA accomplish our mission by developing resources through Friend Memberships and Corporate Sponsorships, as well as other fundraising efforts to:

Provide subsidies, in the form of grants, to school and non-profit community organizations that wish to use the Amphitheatre for their own cultural or arts events and fundraisers.

Sponsor a one-week “Children’s Music and Arts Camp” for elementary school students. Sponsor “St. Augustine – Camp Rock”, a one-week camp for middle and high school students.

Hold a free “Children’s Arts Festival” featuring activities led by local artists, musicians and arts and other organizations.

Award grants to support Murray Middle School’s musical presentations for school children, at the Amphitheatre.

Sponsor other special events and “family friendly” performances in conjunction with the Amphitheatre.

Non-Profit Since 2010

15 Years Serving the Community

FOSAA has up to a twelve member volunteer Board of Directors and earned non-profit status in 2010. FOSAA awards grants to schools and non-profits throughout the year with a special focus on supporting the arts for school children.

Meet Our

Board of Directors

Mark Ramirez

Dottie Kettman

Gina Ramirez


Nicole Attebury
Ellen Cohen Wilcox
Martha Fulford
Molly Grossholz
Mike Kettman
Scott Manson
Laurie Morrison
Mark Ramirez
Andrew Seward

Andrea Marx
Barbara Wentz